The SAAF Forum

Discussion on the SAAF and other southern African air forces.
It is currently 13 Dec 2019, 22:54

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2013, 15:48 
Offline

Joined: 03 Mar 2013, 21:13
Posts: 3
I am new to your forum and I cannot find where to post. I have sad photos of 9 ( yes 9 ) cheetas that is stacked up in a scrap yard in JHB. (Wings broken of and just picked up with a grabber and thrown on a pile ......)

My mail address is mariuskrause@mweb.co.za


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2013, 18:12 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 14 Mar 2007, 16:57
Posts: 5443
Location: ILS RWY19, FACT (Cape Town)
mariusk22 wrote:
I am new to your forum and I cannot find where to post. I have sad photos of 9 ( yes 9 ) cheetas that is stacked up in a scrap yard in JHB. (Wings broken of and just picked up with a grabber and thrown on a pile ......)


Welcome Marius :D :smt006

I have sent you an email.

_________________
Brent Best


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2013, 18:55 
Offline

Joined: 03 Apr 2013, 18:00
Posts: 612
You can also use www.photostand.co.za, this more open as photobucket gets blocked by most work places.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 31 Oct 2013, 19:42 
Offline

Joined: 25 Mar 2010, 23:01
Posts: 2290
How does one imbed YouTube videos?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 02 Nov 2013, 10:23 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 29 Jun 2004, 17:19
Posts: 7656
How to embed a YouTube video:

a. Obtain the address of the video, eg:
Code:
www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=qrtygyyerftrc

b. On the post message page, click on the "youtube" button

Image
c. Paste just the last part of the address (eg: qrtygyyerftrc) between the
Code:
[youtube][/youtube]


It should now look like this:

Image

The video will now be embedded.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 02 Nov 2013, 10:52 
Offline

Joined: 25 Mar 2010, 23:01
Posts: 2290
Thanks Dean, I'll try it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 28 Dec 2013, 07:37 
Offline

Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 11:13
Posts: 102
Location: Australia
This Photobucket thing still bugs me! Other forums I've been on (recently joined iModeller, very good) allows easy photo uploading from members directly onto the forum, from your PC/Laptop photo files. Can't we go down that path?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 28 Dec 2013, 07:51 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 29 Jun 2004, 17:19
Posts: 7656
The problem with uploading photos directly from your computer is that I have to provide the storage space. This can grow very quickly, resulting in increased monthly hosting fees for the additional storage space.

I will, however, look into it in the new year.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 04 Nov 2016, 08:16 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jul 2004, 15:11
Posts: 918
Location: Centurion, RSA
Hallo Dean
I've suddenly lost all the photo/image views. Is this a fault on my side or is there something wrong on the site?
I see only a "Image" thumbnail marker where the photo's are supposed to be....

_________________
Da-di-da-da-da


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 04 Nov 2016, 14:36 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 14 Mar 2007, 16:57
Posts: 5443
Location: ILS RWY19, FACT (Cape Town)
boertjie wrote:
Hallo Dean
I've suddenly lost all the photo/image views. Is this a fault on my side or is there something wrong on the site?
I see only a "Image" thumbnail marker where the photo's are supposed to be....
Photos are not hosted on the forum site, so I doubt the problem lies here. Most likely an image hosting site issue i.e. photobucket ... or your machine. Which thread is it? Let me compare views.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 04 Nov 2016, 16:45 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 14 Mar 2007, 16:57
Posts: 5443
Location: ILS RWY19, FACT (Cape Town)
It's not just you boertjie :smt023

Photobucket is doing maintenance !

Quote:
Update: The maintenance window has been extended. You may not be able to access your account at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience, and will provide another update as soon as soon as possible.

(last updated November 4, 2016 – 2:00am MST


Quote:
Scheduled Maintenance: We will be conducting maintenance on our site today from 10pm MST November 3, 2016 until 2am MST November 4, 2016. You may not be able to access your account at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience. This maintenance is being conducted to improve your overall user experience with the site. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Support Team at support@photobucket.com.

(last updated November 3, 2016 – 8:29am MST)

_________________
Brent Best


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 07 Nov 2016, 13:39 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jul 2004, 15:11
Posts: 918
Location: Centurion, RSA
Thanks Kremlin
All working today :smt023

_________________
Da-di-da-da-da


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2017, 11:38 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 21 Apr 2010, 09:51
Posts: 979
Location: cape town
Hi all, I hope you can assist me.

I have many pictures on my Cannon camera that are for some reason not in JPEG format. They read CR2.
Which means I cannot open or upload them.

Can any of you provide some advice on this please? I would really appreciate it, as there are some awesome shots which I would like to share on this forum.

Thanks! :smt023

_________________
Roshan Bachan


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2017, 11:48 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 29 Jun 2004, 17:19
Posts: 7656
CR2 is the Canon RAW file format and can be opened with Canon's free Digital Photo Professional or even the free Irfanview.

If you prefer not to use RAW files (which can be rather large), then you can just change the camera's default file format to jpg.

_________________
How come every time my ship comes in, I'm at the airport?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2017, 13:01 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 01 Oct 2004, 14:33
Posts: 3046
Rosh wrote:
Hi all, I hope you can assist me.

I have many pictures on my Cannon camera that are for some reason not in JPEG format. They read CR2.
Which means I cannot open or upload them.

Can any of you provide some advice on this please? I would really appreciate it, as there are some awesome shots which I would like to share on this forum.

Thanks! :smt023


Rosh you need to go into you camera's menu and change to Jpg format..not RAW..Raw is a waste of space on your memory card..and memory to open on your pc.most canon camera's have both options..make sure you select Jpeg or no RAW.Just select the L for Large picture Jpeg..on your camera's menu

_________________
Yesterday is history.
Tomorrow is a mystery.
But today is a gift.
That's why it's called the present.
____________________________
Adrian Munro
http://www.weddingduo.co.za
https://www.facebook.com/Airfirephotography/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group